Summit & Awards

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Memorial Innovation and Governance Summit is dedicated to the 11th President of India, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam (1931-2015), who is renowned for his unique and innovative leadership style in over five decades of service in various government positions, including the President of India from 2002-07.

The India Innovation and Governance Summit will feature Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Award for Innovation and Governance to be presented to selected individuals and institutions for their exemplary work in improving governance and delivering value to the citizens. The awardees for this prestigious award in memory of the 11th President of India shall be selected by a panel constituted only for this purpose.

The Awardees can be from any of the following categories:

  • Government services including central and state administrative services, judiciary, union and state ministers.

  • Eminent personalities from academia, journalism and research who have contributed to improving a particular area of governance.

  • Private companies, entrepreneurs, CSRs, NGOs and Civil Societies who have worked and contributed to improving governance.

The KIGA Award is given in the following categories: 

  • Education

  • Healthcare, Sanitation & Nutrition

  • Security & Safety

  • Environment

  • Women & Child Welfare

  • Banking, Economics & Finance

  • Rural Development & Agriculture

  • International Contribution

  • Technology, IT & Enterprise

  • Social Welfare

  • Infrastructure

  • Energy

  • Media & Entertainment

  • Innovation

Kiga trophy.png